MHALA Leadership

Christina Miller, Ph.D.
President and CEO

Monica Davis, MBA
Chief Evaluation and
Contracts Officer

Lucia Kung
Chief Financial Officer

Kristin Candy, MSHR
Chief People Officer

Luis Montes, MBA, CPRP
Chief Services Officer,
North County

Luther Richert
Chief Services Officer,
South County

Jennifer D’Alvarez, MBA, CFRE
Chief Development Officer

Leslie Bloom, JD
Vice President of Communications

Judy Cooperberg, M.S., CPRP
Vice President of External Affairs, North County

Richard Janes
Vice President of Real Estate

Rose Lopez, Ph.D.
Vice President of Training
and Education

Christine Petit, Ph.D.
Vice President of Public Policy
and Advocacy

Cutberto Morales
Vice President of
Information Technology

Board of Directors

Don Ford (Chair)
Captain, Palmdale Station (retired)
Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department

Patti LaPlace (Past Chair)
California State University, Long Beach

Raul E. Godinez (Secretary)
Immigration Attorney
Law Offices of Raul E. Godinez, Inc.

Kimberly Finney, Psy.D. (Treasurer)
Clinical Associate Professor
University of Southern California

Susana González Edmond
Vice President
Actum, LLC

Charles Lew, Esq.
The Lew Firm APC

Monica Lounsbery, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health and Human Services
California State University, Long Beach

Silvano Merlo
General Manager
Long Beach Courtyard Marriott Downtown

Dr. Mary Ann Takemoto
Vice President of Student Affairs (retired)
California State University, Long Beach